August 31, 2008

  • Day 2 of 3 Day Weekend Update

    No, you didn't miss yesterday's update cause there was not one... until now.

    Friday, after work, we went to my co-worker's house for a party.  We had fun, but after I got home, I was very tired so I went to bed early.

    Saturday, I slept until 7:00 am, when the bedroom got too light for me to keep my eyes closed.  Most of the morning, I did about 6 loads of laundry of clothes and sheets we had used as packing material as well as clothes we had worn the week previous.  We visited a few furniture shops and had lunch at a fish and chips place.  It was very tasty.  We also visited a local chocolate shop.  You must stop by if you are in town.  We did more laundry in the afternoon, had an early dinner, then visit our friend's house to play Rock Band.  We got back home at midnight and went straight to bed.

    Sunday, I think I woke up around 7:00 am again and did two or three more loads of laundry.  We watched an ep. of Clean House (not with Ms. Niecy, sadly, but the new guest host has more pizzaz than last season's guest host).  For lunch we went one of the local Vietnamese restaurants, and had planned to do a bunch of unpacking after we got back.  Unfortunately, I began suffering from a sinus headache so I had to lie down for a number of hours.  I even switched the curtains in the bedroom to block out more of the light so I could rest. 

    Thankfully, after some ibuprofen and some quiet time, I got better.  By that time, Chuk had left for his game, so I unpacked a couple of boxes found some more curtains for the dining room.  I also set up the "grandmother clock" on the mantle in the living room, wound it up, set the time and got it going.  I will probably have to adjust the pendulum a couple of times to make sure it keeps proper time.   Dinner was salad and leftover chicken  & grapes.

    Tomorrow, I think we are unpacking more boxes.  My goal was to unpack 10 a day.  So far, the average has been about 3.

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment