August 16, 2008

  • TGIF Update

    I can't believe it's Friday already!


    Parents arrived on Tuesday and they and Chuk have been working on the back yard a lot.  They cut back a lot of overgrowth on the lilacs, the bamboo and some of the kiwi trees.   This morning, the trash and recycling people took away 5 huge bags of clippings. 


    It was really hot yesterday and today.  Whereas we had been using fans to pull air out of the house because of the chemical smell from the hardwood floors being refinished, we are now keeping everything closed up tight so two  air conditioners can keep everyone from roasting alive.


    This evening, we went to Pho Ton for a light meal.  Yes, that's the restaurant's real name and it's a 2-3 block walk from the house.  I enjoyed my crispy egg rolls and my shrimp / calamari salad, but my mother's food left her underwhelmed.   Still its convenient so we will probably go back again and again.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment